Local Candidates Pickup Petitions for Upcoming Elections

Another election year has come for Union County. This year, the Maynardville City Election will be held on June 28th. Also, the state primary and county general election will be held on August 4th. Candidates have began picking up and filing petitions to run for open offices. Candidates must file petition to run by noon on March 17 for the Maynardville City Election and the qualifying deadline for the state primary and county general election is noon on April 7. The following is a list of candidates that have either picked up or filed petitions as of February 17, 2016.

Maynardville City Election

City of Maynardville Councilman

Darrell Beeler – Picked up on 2/4/16

Lawrence Thomas – Picked up on 1/12/16

Timothy Young – Picked up on 2/4/16


State Primary and County General Election

Tennessee House of Representatives District 35

James Acuff – Picked up on 1/11/16 – Filed 1/11/16

Union County Assessor of Property

Randy Turner – Picked up on 1/8/16 – Filed 1/19/16

Union County Road Superintendent

David Cox – Picked up on 1/8/16 – Filed 1/25/16

Union County Commission District 4

Wade Brantley – Picked up on 1/12/16

Bill Collins – 1/22/16

Union County Road Commission District 4

Earl John Loy – Picked up on 2/1/16

Union County Constable District 6

Jeffery L Hankins – Picked up on 1/11/16